What Is ARCH?

(Philip working on blurb for this section)

Acts 29 Resource & Collaboration Hub

ARCH think bridge, linking things together, connecting things

Theological minds collaborating and sharing knowledge so that everyone can benefit

Learning theology together as a global network

Creating and sharing theological resources

Wrestling through theological issues together and understanding what those mean for each global context

Theological Society

Listen To The Podcast

Philip Moore joins Jeff Medders on the Acts 29 Podcast today to discuss ARCH: Acts 29’s Resource Collaboration Hub.

Podcast

ARCH SYMPOSIUM

WHAT IS ARCH?

Meet The Team

Philip Moore will be interviewing Dr Bat Manyika and Dr Dan Strange on the ARCH Project.

 

06 October 2021

7 a.m. PT / 10 a.m ET

4 p.m. Paris / South Africa

6 p.m. Gulf Standard Time

1 a.m. Australia Standard Time (10 Dec)

Speaker Bio

Dr Batanayi Manyika

Academica Dean, South Africa Theological Seminary

Batanayi (Bat) grew up in Zimbabwe but moved to the UK to study pharmaceuticals. After sensing God’s calling, he studied theology with the University of Wales. After relocating to Stellenbosch, where he earned his MPhil cum laude, he came to Johannesburg to co-lead a church plant. After serving for several years in a part-time capacity with SATS, while completing his PhD (New Testament), he joined us full-time in 2019 as the Coordinator of Faculty Research. Bat’s interests are in Pauline literature, Early Christianity, and the social world of the New Testament. He is also interested in public theology, especially how it intersects with Southern Africa. Bat is married to Vanesha. They live in the north of France.

 

Dr Dan Strange

Director, Crosslands Forum

Before joining Crosslands full time, Dan was College Director for Oak Hill Theological College. A former UCCF worker with a PhD in Theology and Religious Studies, Dan lives in Gateshead with his wife Elly and most of their seven children, where they are part of Hope Community Church. He is author of several books, co-founder of The Southgate Fellowship, a trustee of Tyndale House and contributing editor for Themelios.

Register

UNITY IN DIVERSITY

Contextual Hermeneutics

Elizabeth will share what we can learn from the gospels on unity and diversity and how to contextualize it in the various global contexts.

09 December 2021

7 a.m. PT / 10 a.m ET

4 p.m. Paris

5 p.m. South Africa

7 p.m. Gulf Standard Time

2 a.m. Australia Standard Time (10 Dec)

Speaker Bio

Prof. Elizabeth Mburu

Associate Professor of Greek and New Testament
Langham Literature Regional Coordinator Africa

Elizabeth Mburu was the first woman to gain a PhD from Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary, North Carolina, USA. She is an Associate Professor of New Testament and Greek at International Leadership University, Africa International University and Pan-Africa Christian University in Nairobi, Kenya. Dr Mburu is on the board of the Africa Bible Commentary and is the editorial coordinator and New Testament editor for its revision, as well as the Africa Regional Coordinator for Langham Literature. Professor Mburu is also the author of Qumran and the Origins of Johannine Language and Symbolism, T & T Clark, 2010 and a contributor to all three books published so far in the Africa Society of Evangelical Theology Series from Langham Global Library: Christianity and Suffering, 2017, African Contextual Realities, 2018, and Governance and Christian Higher Education in the African Context, 2019.

Register
STAY IN TOUCH

If you’d like to hear about future ARCH news and Symposiums, sign up here.

 

Sign up form needs to be added here

(similar to one on this page https://www.acts29.com/global-prayer-meeting/)

ARCH TEAM

Philip Moore

Dr. Eric Zeller

Brian Laughlin

Dr. Batanayi Manyika

Matthew Spandler-Davison

Jen Charteris

One Mokgatle

Ronell King

Dr. Andrew A Fulford

Dr. Andrew A Fulford

Dr. Dan Strange

Adam Ramsey

Juan Hernandez

Juan Hernandez

Tony Merida