What Is ARCH?

ARCH is the Acts 29 Resource Collaboration Hub. It is a bridge between our global church-planters as we pool our experience, knowledge and learning. Coming from Latin America, North America, Europe, Africa, the Middle East and Asia Pacific the members of the Arch team are working on the development and delivery of global content as well as the philosophy of theological education across the world.

We are hoping to create, all across our global network, the training ecosystem we need to raise up, assess and deploy church-planters and church-planting teams. We will be running Arch Symposia on topics of global interest 5 times a year, aiming to equip, inform and inspire the local church in its mission.

Through the ARCH project we want to steward the gift God has given us, namely a network of interconnected, multiplying churches all over the globe.

ARCH SYMPOSIUM

We will host ARCH Symposia on topics of global interest 5 times a year, aiming to equip, inform and inspire the local church in its mission.

Register For Next Symposium: 

Secular Creed with Rebecca McLaughlin

We’re delighted that the author Rebecca McLaughlin will be joining us to discuss the content of her recent book: The Secular Creed: Engaging Five Contemporary Claims. This book helps us disentangle the beliefs Christians gladly affirm from those they cannot embrace, and invites us to talk with our neighbors about the things that matter most. Far from opposing love across difference, Rebecca argues, Christianity is the original source and firmest foundation for true diversity, equality, and life-transforming love.

 

Tuesday, 25 October 2022

7 a.m. PT / 8 a.m MT / 10 a.m ET

3 p.m. London / 4 p.m. Paris

4 p.m. Johannesburg

6 p.m. Dubai

11 p.m. Japan

12 a.m. Queensland (26 Oct)

Find your local time here

REGISTER

Register For Next Symposium: 

Embracing Complementarianism

Acts 29 Pastor Graham Beynon (Grace Church, Cambridge, UK) and Jane Tooher (Moore Theological College) will be joining us to discuss some of the material in his upcoming book Embracing Complementarianism: Turning Biblical Convictions into Positive Church Culture. A critical and timely topic for us to be discussing as a family of churches.

 

Thursday, 29 September 2022

5 a.m. PT / 6 a.m MT / 8 a.m ET

1 p.m. London / 2 p.m. Paris

2 p.m. Johannesburg

4 p.m. Dubai

9 p.m. Japan

10 p.m. Queensland

Find your local time here

Exploring a Biblical Theology of Nationhood

[THE VIDEO IS PASSWORD PROTECTED. TO REQUEST THE PASSWORD SEND AN EMAIL TO  global.events@acts29.com]

Jeremy Fowler studied History at Oxford and Theology at Oak Hill College. He and his family spent eleven years in the Kurdistan Region of Iraq where he taught Kurdish history and ran a language consultancy, and regularly discussed the big questions of faith. Together with his wife Joy and their four children, Jeremy is now based in Oxford, sharing the gospel contextually and training people in intercultural ministry.

In our ARCH Symposium, Jeremy explores a biblical theology of nationhood, and how it should be expressed in the local church. He will draw on two decades of ministry in Iraq, Turkey and the UK among Kurdish people, who want to see their nation flourish and who are intrigued by biblical accounts of their ancestors the Medes.

The Thought and Legacy of Andrew Walls

The name of Andrew F. Walls (1928 – 2021) is revered within the field of Mission Studies and the development of the discipline of ‘World Christianity’. Despite his significance as a towering figure in the academic area, Walls is not known primarily for major academic publications. In fact, it might well be said that Walls, like Paul the apostle, has produced ‘living publications’ in the form of the many students he has supervised and encouraged over the years.

Alistair Wilson, a lecturer in mission and New Testament at Edinburgh Theological Seminary and a minister of the Free Church of Scotland, will be sharing some of the most significant insights from the writings and teachings of Andrew Walls with a focus on what this looks like in our local church context.

Unity In Diversity – Contextual Hermeneutics

Elizabeth shared what we can learn from the gospels on unity and diversity and how to contextualize it in the various global contexts.

What Is ARCH? Meet The Team

On 06 October 2021 Philip Moore interviewed Dr Bat Manyika and Dr Dan Strange on the "What Is ARCH?". As hosts of future symposia, they discussed the purpose, nature and ethos of the ARCH Project, as well as what we can look forward to in future symposia.

STAY IN TOUCH

If you’d like to hear about future ARCH news and Symposiums, sign up here.

ARCH TEAM

Philip Moore

Dr. Eric Zeller

Bryan Laughlin

Dr. Batanayi Manyika

Matthew Spandler-Davison

Jen Charteris

One Mokgatle

Ronell King

Andrew A Fulford

Dr. Dan Strange

Adam Ramsey

Juan Hernandez

Tony Merida